Some Projects…

Some projects are easy, and some projects are well, stubborn

So I thought I had fixed this power steering leak for good, but look what I found a few days back…

Two leaks!

So even though most of the leaking had been fixed, these two areas were leaking for some reason. Thankfully, some expert advice from an online friend suggested I change a clamp (the metal device on the hose above). I had replaced the factory one with an inferior one. And I had to fix my mistake (what a learning process!).

Thankfully, they were cheap, and here’s a newer photo, with factory OEM clamps (man I have a deep respect for the Japanese and their high quality parts and work…Toyota/Lexus forever!).

New clamp on hose/no leaks

Pray that this is the end of power steering leak saga…but if not, that’s ok! Another project for next week :).

Leave a comment