Small is Small?

Over the weekend, I spent 4-6 hours replacing a hose and some parts on the power steering on my car. I was successful, even though I’m still sore 🤣. But the Lexus drives well again.

Cars are interesting machines. I was close to done when I realized I was missing a very small but very (very) important seal (a rubber piece that is small and keeps liquid from escaping and air from getting into tight spaces).

Pictured below, not having this seal meant I could barely steer (and the car groaned and moaned unhappily). But once I replaced it, everything went back to normal: all was well in the world again.

Small enough to fit on your pinky, I’ve pictured it below. Sometimes, in this world, even the smallest thing can make a huge difference.

This entry was posted in Car and tagged .

Leave a comment