Planning, Planning, Planning

By my nature, I am a planner. I like budgets and lists and setting goals. I have Google Keep notes on top of Google Keep notes.

(Not my actually Google Keep).

But if there’s something I’ve learned in life, one lesson (cheesy as it sounds), it’s about trying to find peace and meaning in a situation even when it doesn’t go according to plan. And…adjusting, pivoting given the new circumstances (much easier said than done). Trying to stay solid and balanced even when something goes off plan (and maybe even planning for when it goes off plan). That equanimity, while elusive, is golden.

As well, I think being able to improvise, to navigate the un-planned, is a skill itself it takes time to develop. And it’s hard and uncomfortable sometimes. But it can get bettter.

Leave a comment